Achieve Those Goals You Seek

 Did you lose thisMost people may think of a goal as buying a new car, going on a vacation etc. I personally would love to provide for my family (and myself to be honest) in ways that I have been unable to do in the past. However, if I think of, or (dream of) how I will FEEL when I reach that point of when I can actually do all that I wish to do, I seem to be more energized and feel like fighting even harder to make sure that I reach my goal.

We all must be realistic and understand that there will always be the possibility of failure along the path to achieving the success that we wish to obtain. I am not saying to be negative and expect it at every corner, but if something happens that ends up making you have to change your plans a little to reach your end result, then just do what you need to do and then go on again. Don’t sit and harp on what went wrong for too long. Only long enough to learn what you may need to change in order for that particular thing NOT to happen again. There are always risks in anything worth doing.

Decide that you’re going to be happy and grateful today and happy and grateful in the future, no matter what happens. Rather than focus on possible problems, envision how wonderful it would be to be able to help your friends and family achieve THEIR goals.

Understand right from the start that nothing, especially the success that you may wish for, will happen overnight. Even though there are so many people who will try to tell you that they are making tons of money a day, or within a matter of so many days you will reach unbelievable success, you have got to see that as a huge RED flag waving in your face.

You will get from anything what you put into it. I am not referring to the amount of money you put into it. I am referring to the amount of hard work, dedication and the understanding that you must do all of the steps required as consistently as possible, to make things happen.

It’s easy to get discouraged when you reach a point at which nothing you do seems to advance you towards your goal. This is when it is SO very important to muster up all the patience that you can, take a deep breath and stick with what ever you have been doing. Maybe incorporate a few different strategies to get things moving a little more, but you HAVE to have trust and keep the faith that you will eventually achieve your goal.

I just wanted to share my thoughts once again with you as a New Year approaches. As with each new day brings you another step closer to achieving the success you desire, so does a New Year.

Keep on Keeping on and Never Give Up and you WILL achieve all that you wish in life.

Because It’s All About YOU! and Changing Yourself and Your Life for the Better

Darleen Lanham530631_482993228412383_367873016_n

One thought on “Achieve Those Goals You Seek

Leave a Reply

